Your Outer Banks vacation starts here...

SEA LA VIE Exterior

Whalehead in Corolla Returning to our Program for the 2016 Season!
8 Kings, 1 Queen, 1 Double Bunkset
Elevator
2 Dogs Welcome with Fee
Sunday Check-In

INTERIOR:
Recreation Room
Home Theater

EXTERIOR:
Parking for 8
28x14 Private Saltwater Pool (option to heat)
Kiddie Pool
Hot Tub (located on 1st floor ocean-facing deck)
Cabana Bar
Cabana Half Bath
2 Outdoor Showers
Gas and Charcoal Grills
Volleyball, Cornhole
Private Beach Walkway with Dune-Top Gazebo

FEATURES:
12 TVs, 3 DVD Players, Wii Game System (you bring games)
High Chair

PLEASE NOTE:
Pool: Pool heated by AquaCal heat pump which heats the pool in the off-season and cools the pool in-season. Consistent air temperature of 45 degrees or higher is needed to heat the pool.
Special Needs Amenities: This home provides amenities to those with special needs. Please contact our office for details.

LAYOUT:
Ground Floor - Recreation room with bar, home theater, king bedroom, full bathroom and laundry room.
First Floor - Four KING master suites with private baths, one QUEEN master suite with private bath that offers special needs amenities, one master suite with private bath equipped with a DOUBLE BUNKSET, entry foyer and covered wraparound deck with hot tub.
Second Floor - Great room with living and dining areas under vaulted ceilings, half bath, sun deck, gourmet kitchen, covered porch with grill and three KING master suites.

Soak in spectacular ocean vistas from an oceanfront estate that's perfectly situated to showcase the Atlantic. Built in 2012, this vacation retreat boasts the best in modern conveniences. Guests who reserve Sea La Vie enjoy classic coastal flair with contemporary features, sumptuous furnishings and ten beautifully appointed bedrooms, including nine masters with private bathrooms. Thoughtful amenities ensure vacation days are filled with invigorating entertainment and relaxed leisure to create lasting family memories.

The ground level opens to a sensational recreation room with cork flooring, regulation size pool table, media area with sofa, arm chair, big screen TV and Wii gaming system. Move next door to route on your favorite team or savor favorite movies in the cinema-style home theater equipped with tiered seating for nine guests, big screen TV and surround sound. A sports bar is centrally located to these amenities and features granite countertops, sink, refrigerator, dishwasher and seating. A laundry room on this floor provides one washer and dryer unit. One private bedroom is available and is furnished with a king bed and flat screen TV. A full bathroom is across the hall and is accessible to those in the rec room and home theater.

Rec room doors open to oceanfront outdoor amenities. A custom saltwater pool, with inset 6x6 kiddie pool and color LED lighting, promises hours of day and evening enjoyment. A poolside cabana bar with seating offers respite from the sun and has a sink and outdoor refrigerator to keep chilled beverage on hand. Venture onto the private beach walkway for seashore exploration, and a shady dune-top gazebo provides a sheltered haven to overlook beach activities. Those with competitive spirits can coordinate volleyball and cornhole tournaments for bragging rights throughout your vacation stay! A charcoal grill, two outdoor showers and a cabana half bath complete onsite conveniences.

Elevator doors open to a host of inviting bedroom suites on the first floor. This includes four masters furnished with king beds and flat screen TVs, three are oceanfront with charming ocean views and direct deck access and one of these offers a walk-in closet and Jacuzzi tub. An oceanfront queen master suite has ocean views, direct deck access and a bathroom with special needs features. A master suite with private bath is equipped with a double bunkset for young travelers. Laundry facilities with one washer and dryer unit are centrally located. An incredible wraparound deck is another highlight of this home design and allows guests to relish breathtaking ocean views and cooling coastal breezes. Before retiring, escape the cares of the day in the relaxing hot tub where the lull of waves lapping the shoreline will sooth both body and mind.

A wall of oceanfront windows brings the picturesque Atlantic into the second floor great room creating an inspiring backdrop for family gatherings. An exquisite living area is comprised of shimmering hardwoods, sectional sofa, cozy rug, seasonal gas fireplace and a state-of-the-art LED TV with surround sound, BluRay DVD, Bose Wave Radio/CD and an iPod docking station. Oceanfront arm chairs create a quiet conversation area, and waterfront dining is available at a handsome custom dining table that seats sixteen guests. A half bath is available to those in the great room, and doors open to a furnished sun deck that showcases panoramic ocean and beach views.

Meal preparations become a work of art in the lavish gourmet kitchen featuring distinctive maple cabinets, dazzling granite countertops, custom tilework and an island with bar seating for five. This space is equipped with a wonderful array of stainless steel appliances including two refrigerators with icemakers, beverage center, 5-burner range, double ovens, microwave and two dishwashers. A convenient gas grill is located on a sheltered patio located off the dining area. Three luxury master suites with private bathrooms complete the top level amenities and are all furnished with king beds and LCD HDTVs. Two are oceanfront offering lovely ocean views and direct sun deck access, one with walk-in closet and Jacuzzi tub.

"SEA LA VIE" Rental Availability

There are 45 Weeks available to rent. Clicking on the reserve button below will take you to the Carolina Designs Realty website.

Available Rental Week Weekly Base Rent Reserve
Sunday, July 03, 2016 $12,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, July 17, 2016 $17,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 09, 2016 $5,890.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 16, 2016 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 30, 2016 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, November 06, 2016 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, December 25, 2016 $7,500.00 Reserve
Sunday, March 05, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, March 12, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, March 19, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, March 26, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, April 02, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, April 09, 2017 $4,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, April 16, 2017 $4,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, April 23, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, April 30, 2017 $4,290.00 Reserve
Sunday, May 07, 2017 $5,790.00 Reserve
Sunday, May 14, 2017 $6,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, May 21, 2017 $8,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, May 28, 2017 $9,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, June 04, 2017 $13,250.00 Reserve
Sunday, June 11, 2017 $15,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, June 18, 2017 $17,690.00 Reserve
Sunday, July 09, 2017 $19,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, July 16, 2017 $19,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, July 23, 2017 $19,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, July 30, 2017 $19,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, August 06, 2017 $19,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, August 13, 2017 $15,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, August 20, 2017 $12,690.00 Reserve
Sunday, August 27, 2017 $8,790.00 Reserve
Sunday, September 03, 2017 $7,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, September 17, 2017 $5,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 01, 2017 $5,990.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 08, 2017 $5,690.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 15, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 22, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, October 29, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, November 05, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, November 26, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, December 03, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, December 10, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, December 17, 2017 $4,490.00 Reserve
Sunday, December 24, 2017 $6,850.00 Reserve
Sunday, December 31, 2017 $7,790.00 Reserve

Amenities

Oceanfront
Bedrooms: 10
Full Baths: 10
Half Baths: 2
Heated Pool: Yes
Hottub: Yes
Allows Pets: Yes
Elevator: Yes
Theater Room: Yes
Free Internet: Yes


Period Weekly Rent
1/3 - 3/19/16 $3990
3/20 - 4/2/16 $4690
4/3 - 5/7/16 $3990
5/8 - 5/14/16 $5790
5/15 - 5/21/16 $6990
5/22 - 5/28/16 $8590
5/29 - 6/4/16 $9690
6/5 - 6/11/16 $13490
6/12 - 6/18/16 $15990
6/19 - 6/25/16 $17690
6/26 - 7/2/16 $18990
7/3 - 8/13/16 $19390
8/14 - 8/20/16 $15790
8/21 - 8/27/16 $12490
8/28 - 9/3/16 $8290
9/4 - 9/10/16 $7390
9/11 - 10/15/16 $5890
10/16 - 11/19/16 $4290
11/20 - 11/26/16 $5690
11/27 - 12/24/16 $4290
12/25 - 12/31/16 $7500
1/1 - 4/8/17 $4290
4/9 - 4/22/17 $4990
4/23 - 5/6/17 $4290
5/7 - 5/13/17 $5790
5/14 - 5/20/17 $6990
5/21 - 5/27/17 $8490
5/28 - 6/3/17 $9490
6/4 - 6/10/17 $13250
6/11 - 6/17/17 $15990
6/18 - 6/24/17 $17690
6/25 - 7/1/17 $18990
7/2 - 8/12/17 $19490
8/13 - 8/19/17 $15990
8/20 - 8/26/17 $12690
8/27 - 9/2/17 $8790
9/3 - 9/9/17 $7490
9/10 - 10/7/17 $5990
10/8 - 10/14/17 $5690
10/15 - 11/18/17 $4490
11/19 - 11/25/17 $5690
11/26 - 12/23/17 $4490
12/24 - 12/30/17 $6850
12/31/17 - 1/6/18 $7790